Nomination report for upcoming AGM

Oct. 26, 2021

October 26, 2021

From:    JeanRene Couturier

                Chair, Nominating Committee


To:          Sherwood Park Titans Lacrosse Association

RE:          Report of the Nominating Committee

On October 11, 2021, Notice was provided to Members via distribution e-mail and website posting, that the Annual General Meeting of the Sherwood Park Titans Lacrosse Association would be held on Monday, November 1, 2021.

A Call for Nominations was also opened at that time, with a deadline for Nominations established for on or before October 22, 2021. 

Based on nominations received, I am pleased to report the following results.  According to Bylaws, the results of the nominating period shall be published no later than 5 days prior to the AGM:

The following positions have been acclaimed:


President (2-year term)                                       Karen Wellner (Acclaimed)

Secretary (2-year term)                                    Vacant

Marketing and Communications Director                Sarah Hanson (Acclaimed)

6U/8U Director                                                    Ernie Hancock (Acclaimed)

10U Director                                                       Diahanna Weaver (Acclaimed)

12U Director                                                       Kelly Walton (Acclaimed)

14U Director                                                       Michael Thiessen (Acclaimed)

16U Director                                                       Steve Baker (Acclaimed)

Girls Director                                                      Karen Wellner (Acclaimed)

Coach Development Director                               Andrew McCormick (Acclaimed)

Scheduler                                                         Amber Keller (Acclaimed)            

Volunteer Coordinator                                        Lisa Mitchell (Acclaimed)

Merchandise Coordinator:                                  Diana Brooks (Acclaimed)

Tournament Coordinator:                                   Kelly Walton (Acclaimed)

Equipment Director:                                          Nick Cappella (Acclaimed)



The position of Secretary remains vacant and open for nomination from the floor at the AGM.


JeanRene Couturier

Vice-President and Nomination Chair

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information